Home » Jesus » Departing for Mexico

Departing for Mexico

sending

I leave for Mexico at 5:30am today. I’m terribly excited. My suitcase, travel bag, and tupperware bowl are stuffed with clothes, gifts, books, and snacks. I probably ought to be a little more nervous than I am, but I can’t help just smiling and smiling. I feel almost unkind for smiling so, but I can’t help it, so just forgive me.

Our team has acquired two more team members. First, Mrs. Weber, my sister-in-law’s mother. With her help, we will be running a medical clinic one day and helping as many as we can. And the second new member is our wittle-itty-bitty Jackson. Yes, if you didn’t know by now, I’m going to be an aunt. That’s another reason for great excitement.

While we are gone, I’m not sure of the internet access I will have, so though I will be writing in the mornings as consistently as I can, I don’t know how often I will be able to post here, and on the Psalm 67 blog. But keep in touch with the Facebook page, because it is the most likely to be updated throughout the trip.

 

An elder of my church said something interesting the other week. He said that when he is tempted to sin, he has assigned himself with a person to pray for, in no way connected to the sin. When tempted to anger he prays for one person, when tempted to discontentment he prays for another and so on. It is a way to resist the devil. If every time he tempts you, you begin praying, well, maybe that is part of making the devil flee. And it really is a good practice, because if we could assign a different person to every single sin, then I for one would be praying constantly, which is Biblical.

So could I pray for you, and will you pray for me? At the top of the screen, there is a page called “Prayer Requests” with a form where you can give me your prayer requests. Or, even better, comment so that others can pray as well.

 

 

With love,
Ellie

6 thoughts on “Departing for Mexico

  1. You most certainly *MUST* pray for me! =’D

    The Lord will lead, and the Spirit guide, but know this: I constantly beseech you (y’all) for prayers, that you would batter the doors of heaven on my behalf—and that in the Aorist sense. They are the conduit through which the power of God flows in my life. I cannot live and serve without them because I cannot live and serve without it.

    More and more people here are seeing me as a spiritual leader, and that means that my responsibility has greatly and dreadfully increased.

    I, therefore, need prayer more than ever.

    In His name, I am confident that I will see you in July.

  2. I am still praying for you all. I am also smiling for you…can’t wait to hear about all the opportunities you had to help others!

I love comments! Please tell me what you think.

