Home » NaNoWriMo » Camp NaNoWriMo, July 2013

Camp NaNoWriMo, July 2013

Another Camp NaNoWriMo in July! ^o^

This July I am not going for 50,000, not 80,000, but 100,004 words! *faints* I’m not asking you to do that though. Because you can change your word-count to whatever suits your month, even 10,000 words count.

For some people who follow my blog, you’re used to skipping any post with a mention of “NaNoWriMo” “novels” or “insane”, but take another look and and give it a second thought. This is for normal and notnormal alike. ^_^ Even if you’ve never liked writing before, you can always try.

For other people, maybe you skip every post but the ones that mention “NaNoWriMo”, and in that case, gear up for another month of noveling!

For visitors who don’t yet know what Camp NaNoWriMo is, I’m only too happy to explain.

National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo for short) is an exciting challenge to write 50,000 words in the month of November. Camp NaNoWriMo is the same challenge, but adapted to fit the Summer months. In July, you can change your wordgoal, choose cabin mates to be partnered with, but basically do the same thing–have fun writing!

This month, honestly, I’m not going to try to get something wonderful this month. In fact, not even something I would dare to show people, I did that last month. This month, *sigh* I’m just writing for the fun of writing. I’m not planning, not paying attention to the plot, I’m just not. That may disappoint some people, but it’s just been too long since I wrote that kind of story. (November 2011 to be exact.)

Tell me what you are doing! Do you know yet? If not–IT STARTS IN THIRTEEN DAYS!

Good luck, peeps! ^o^

Electric Bubbles

4 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo, July 2013

  1. “… choose mates to be partnered with…”
    Thaaaat just doesn’t sound right. I know you mean “Cabin Mates,” but not everyone else does, and they might be having an awkward time trying to understand what you mean. Just sayin’!

I love comments! Please tell me what you think.

