Awarded!

^_^ I was awarded by Cayla and Ashley the Liebster award.
The German word ‘liebster’ means dearest. This award is given to bloggers with under 200 followers.Once you have been nominated for the Liebster Award, you have to share 11 random facts about yourself and answer the 11 questions the individual who nominated you asked you. Then nominate 11 other bloggers with under 200 followers and give them 11 questions to answer.

The 11 Questions From Cayla and Ashley:

Why did you start blogging?

It was a way to share some writing, get some feedback, and process and share life.

What is your dream vacation?

O.O! Go to Scottland with my family and some friends!

What is the most daring thing that you’ve done?

Um, I’m….not sure….some times when I dare things, it turns embarrassing.

What’s your favorite day of the week?

Sunday! I love meeting with my church family and dwelling on God’s goodness.

Where do you find inspiration for your blog?

In things I read, watch, and do.

What’s your biggest accomplishment?

Um….finishing four rough drafts? Honestly, I don’t know of any huge accomplishments.

What color do you love to wear?

Blue!

What’s your favorite thing to do in your spare time?

Read, write letters, email friends, and blog

What song describes you?

That’s a cool question, I just have to find a song….I choose Concerning Hobbits

What season do you love best?

Early fall

Beach or pool?

Ah! I love beaches, but then….I love pools too….I would choose a beach though.

11 Random Facts:

Alright, I’ll try, but they’ll be really random….

  1.  Aquamarine is not my favorite color
  2. The strings on my violin are very cheep and sound bad
  3. I always have a tin whistle in my bag–
  4. –that I have named Thompson. She is not my purse, she is my author’s bag that doubles as a purse
  5. I have a Calvin and Hobbes book next to me, 479 pages long, probably a 12 x 14 book….and I can’t find a single comic in it that I haven’t already read….
  6. The problem with Solitaire is that there is no freecell bank
  7. I love leather
  8. Last night I watched 12 Angry Men (may be a post about that sometime, I love that movie)
  9. I am addicted to music
  10. I have never had a TV
  11. I can’t decide if I like the gawking reaction to that or the excited, “Me too!” more….

11 Nominations:
Well, I can try to find 11, but some Cayla and Ashley already chose

Okay!

optimisticworldview.blogspot.com

stopandsmelltheroseshere.blogspot.com

drolldigression.blogspot.com

awritingmaiden.blogspot.com

seeingonlyjesus.blogspot.com

thegiftofcreation.wordpress.com

theorganicpoptart.blogspot.com

….I guess we’ll leave it at that.

My own questions for all you bloggers:

I want to ask a few that Cayla and Ashley asked

  1. Why did you start your blog?
  2. Why did you name it what it is?
  3. Where do you find inspiration for your blog?
  4. Is your blog for you, or for your readers?
  5. What was your favorite birthday gift?
  6. What song always makes you cry?
  7. What movie puts you to sleep?
  8. What is something you’ve wanted to show someone but didn’t dare?
  9. Which personality type do you find more approachable, quiet or talkative?
  10. May it Be or Into the West?
  11. Which smiley do you use most? (^_^)

So, Tag! You’re it!

Electric Bubbles

10 thoughts on “Awarded!

  1. Okay, so once again I’ve gotten the Liebester blog award, but most of the people I would tag have already been tagged. I had no choice but to tag some of those people for a second time over at my blog (http://deskandstageforjesus.blogspot.com/), and you’re one of them. Of course, you don’t have to accept it if you don’t want to, since you’ve just been tagged. Just thought I’d let you know!

I love comments! Please tell me what you think.

