Home » My own thoughts/Random Blogging » My Dear Blog Readers….

My Dear Blog Readers….

nanocaution

I have not blogged in several days. Days that feel very long to me, but probably aren’t that long. You guys have all guessed the reasons, it’s because Camp NaNoWriMo just started! And because it did, man, I feel strange.  So-o, I can try to write a blog post….

NaNoWriMo hasn’t been like it usually is. That means, I’m fighting to get words down on the computer, not the usual just typing for awhile and I got enough. I suspect I’m becoming more like the other Nano’s I’ve heard about, the people who have to fight to write. But! I am getting words down. I have 12,365 at the time of this post. Also I am aiming to get 80,000 words instead of 50,000, so that’s another reason it might be harder.

I just got some Starbucks coffee that I can’t get over. I feel like I’ve already drank too much, I’ve got all these jitters–except that I haven’t drank any. The coffee is a Dark Komodo Dragon blend from Indonesia….And the coffee jar’s name is Alfred Shaffer….  He is sitting right next to me, and since he is just a mason jar, I can see all the coffee beans smiling up at me. Lovely….I had a humorous experience when I first filled up the Alfred Shaffer. I was so happy I started running around my room, using the jar as a shaker, and singing to the Happy Smiler’s song, “Coffee, coffee, coffee, we all want some coffee, we all want some coffee every day, day, DAY, daayy!” Then my little sister, Gracie, finally flagged me down and showed me that she was on the phone. Thankfully, she hadn’t reached the other person yet so only my family heard me, and that, they ought to be used to by now.

So far in my NaNoWriMo novel, I can already see the path that God is leading my character on, though she doesn’t see it yet. Everything that happens leads to another in God’s perfect plan. 

So, what’s happened? A miscarriage. That prompted Lassie to step forward and help a little black orphan who was caught stealing. Her husband in a sudden rage through the little guy, Jim, out of the house–and Lassie took him to Silvia. Because Lassie was thinking about Jim, she started reading James….That’s where we are.

Everything is so rough right now. So very, very rough, I’d be ashamed to let anyone read it.

There is a scene though, the very first one that I wrote and revised before the month began. It was really part of planning the novel. So, I’ll give you that–and quit this blog post.

Scene 1

There ya go!

Off to brew some coffee!

Electric Bubbles

I’m writing a book. I’ve got the page numbers done.

~Steven Wright

I love comments! Please tell me what you think.

