Home » Jesus » Yes, Jesus is My Lord…But is He My Life?

Yes, Jesus is My Lord…But is He My Life?

Part 2 in the series by Payton
Do You See Him?
Yes I see His nail pierced hands…but do I see the love that flows from His veins?
Yes I see His head crowned with thorns…but do I see the crown that was forsaken for the pain?
Yes I see the scorn of the soldiers…but do I hear my mocking voice?
Yes I see His great forgiveness towards them…but do I hear His prayer for me?
Yes I see the anguish of His pain…but do I know why He died?
Yes I see men pierce His side…but do I see the mercy that is flowing forth from it?
Yes I hear His sorrowful cry…but do I know the meaning of these redeeming words ‘It is finished’?
Yes I see the dead body lying in a tomb…but do I see the result–life?
Yes I see Him rise…but do I know it is for me that He rose?
Yes I see Him now pleading at His Father’s throne…but do I know it is for me He pleads?
Look my soul! See!
Listen my ears! Hear!
Know my heart! Know! Know that Jesus died to save you!
3 thoughts on “Yes, Jesus is My Lord…But is He My Life?

I love comments! Please tell me what you think.

