Home » Jesus » Support Letter–headed for Mexico!

Support Letter–headed for Mexico!

Dear Friend,

The Lord has opened a way for me to go to Matamoros in Tamaulipas, Mexico on a mission trip through the Psalm 67 Missions Network. Having the blessing of my parents and church leaders, I feel that this is a way for God to direct my life and an opportunity to serve and bless others.
The team will be going down Dec. 26th and coming back Jan. 3rd, and while down there, we plan to be doing the following:

Vacation Bible School with the children
Construction in the church and buildings
Street Evangelism, handing out literature as well has inviting others to hear the Gospel during VBS and preaching times on Sunday
Encouraging the Pastor, his family, and the leaders
Visiting people and places the teams have worked with previously
Discipleship, encouraging others, praying, teaching, and challenging on another

I want to ask for financial support, but more importantly your prayers. I have not been on a mission trip before, so pray as I experience new routines, activities and problems. Pray that I never tire of serving and am always seeking God’s will in whatever I do. Also pray for the other people on our team including: John, Russ, Daniel, Anita, Sarah, Craig, Billy, Gennie, and Aaron. If you could pledge to pray for me before, during, and after the trip, please let me know and I will update you as best I can, as well as take comfort in knowing you are praying.
The funds for the trip must be paid 50% by November 26th and 100% by December 14th.
To give toward the trip, please mail cash or a check to Psalm 67 Missions Network. If you would like tax credit, the funds must be non-refundable and my name cannot be anywhere on the check. Mail to

Psalm 67 Missions Network
3761 Telegraph Rd
Arnold Mo, 63010

Please ask questions! Email or call me. To contact Psalm 67, email or call Psalm 67 (636)224-8811. office@psalm67missions.net For information about the finances call 314 602-3827 For questions about the trip email billy.jackson@psalm67missions.net

Thank you very much! Your prayers mean everything to me.
Your sister in Christ

Ellie Jackson

P.S. Also, pray that my passport come in on time!

2 thoughts on “Support Letter–headed for Mexico!

I love comments! Please tell me what you think.

