Home » NaNoWriMo » November 8th

November 8th

I’ve had the first ever serious temptation to stop NaNoWriMo, because my story is sooooo dumb. But I wouldn’t let anyone else quit on those grounds so I can’t let myself. Then IĀ could slip by saying that my poor eyes and head couldn’t take it anymore. But I won’t. We’ll just pretend that these are week two blues and during week three my story will improve. After all, it’s not like I would ever let anybody read what I’m writing, so later I can enjoy my own writing in my own little room, and none of y’all will ever see how awful it is!

Also today I’m going down to the country. I may take pictures, I may not, but I’ll bring the camera. And I have a feeling that a little retreat, (still not devoid of NaNoWriMo) will get me in the mood for writing again.

So yep Tootles! And keep writing. *sigh*

 

signed

-Electric Bubbles

12 thoughts on “November 8th

  1. Oh Ellie,
    I am perfectly sure that your story is not dumb at all.
    If it helps I’ve been feeling the same way. My story is so cheesy why would I want anyone to read it?
    You aren’t alone in your bluey week. šŸ™‚
    Love you!

  2. Ha ha, nope you can’t quit! That would be wrong, totally un writeristic! You can do it. I know you can, you are awesome like that Ellie! ^_^

    BTW I wanted to do nanowrimo…but I just don’t have the time. :/

    • Un-writeristic, I know it. I won’t quit, but who knows what I will write next! It’s a mystery to me as much as it is to you. In June I’ll have to send out a bunch of guilt monkeys again to all my friends. That was soooo fun.

I love comments! Please tell me what you think.

