Home » NaNoWriMo » November 1st

November 1st

Yay, I just love NaNoWriMo. It’s lovely to don my typing gloves and get my fingers moving again, this time without looking at the screen. Fun, fun, fun.

My title for my book this year is called, “Can You See Me?” A question asked by a little girl, Airyn Tilly, silently to her father. Can he see her? Apparently not. Anywho, I’ve got 3404 for now and may try to chug out a few more words today. But it’s not an easy story to write. Mainly because things that should be important aren’t, and I’m having a hard time remembering to include everything important, because to me, it isn’t that important, but it is to the story…. And then the introduction was very off and really lame, so it will totally get rewriten–later. πŸ˜‰ Before that happens, I’m suffering with it. And I’ve already fallen in love with my character. She reminds me strangely (and accidentally) of a friend….heh heh, and my friends can all wonder who it is.

So, I’m not sure which of my friends will be going for it this month and which aren’t. Well if you aren’t, it’s never too late to join. Very true! It’s only the first day. πŸ˜‰ And if you are, I’m really happy! Let me know. And if you are or aren’t, I’ll be blogging this month, but not giving pep talks or whatever, you can get enough of those at nanowrimo.org.

And amid the cheering of the crowd, we have begun the race, taking off toward those dreamlike words, The End.

signed

-Electric Bubbles

P.S. If you were wondering, I made the cover myself.

4 thoughts on “November 1st

  1. Go for it, Els! I know you can do it!
    School’s holding me back, otherwise I would do it, but yeah. But July… July, I should be able to do it. Or June. Whenever the first Camp Nanowrimo is. That was fun last year. πŸ™‚
    GO ELS!!!

    (PS, the name, by the way… that was all Albert Pujols. Please watch this. Believe me, you’ll be amused. Very amused. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kfN6BHB24PE )

      • Oh yeah! It’s gonna be fun. πŸ™‚ I think I already know the story I’m gonna do, so that’s happy. (Basically a re-make of Secret of the Poison Tooth, the one with Rolt and Holly and them. Been working on it for a while now, and the plot is starting to make a whole lot of more sense. πŸ™‚ )

        Hope you get to 50 K!

I love comments! Please tell me what you think.

