Home » NaNoWriMo » After Nano

After Nano

The after nano form. I forgot about this, but I might as well post it.

  1. What’s your word count? 67,000
  2. If you have finished, how long did it take you? I wrote “the end” on the last day
  3. Do you have an outline? yes
  4. Do you have a plot? yes
  5. How many words do you typically write a day? 2000 during Nanowrimo
  6. What was your greatest word count in one day? 4856 (last November was 4848, improvement?)
  7. What was your least impressive word count in one day? On the 9th, I wrote 12 words and then decided I wasn’t writing that Sunday. Haha.
  8. What inspired you to write? The story. Dreaming of what it might be if it worked like I wanted, that’s what keeps me writing. Plus all the people doing it with me.
  9. Does your novel have a theme song? Nope, I haven’t thought of one. hmm.
  10. Assign each of your major characters a theme song. Um, Westby–Loch Lomond. Mireille–well when she’s given up, she reminds me of the girl on “Stand in the Rain” by Superchic[k]. That song actually inspired her story. And the others, um, well, I don’t know, but those are the two main characters.
  11. Which character is most like you? Probably Mireille
  12. Which character would you most likely be friends with? Probably Mireille again.
  13. Who is your favorite character in your novel? Ooh, I suppose Hanson….and Denison WicH (bwahaha)
  14. Have your characters ever done something completely unexpected? Well Hanson kept being noble, Denison turned out much more sinister than I thought. And Dion Cavar made up himself and stuck himself in the story without any warning.
  15. Have you based any of your novel directly on personal experiences? No. I don’t think so.
  16. Do you believe in plot bunnies? I’m pretty bad at plot bunnies. But if they work, I love them.
  17. Is there magic in your novel? Nope.
  18. Are any holidays celebrated in your novel? No
  19. Does anyone die? Yes!
  20. How many cups of coffee/tea have you consumed during your writing experience? Probably about 25 of each. One cup of tea at 5:30am, and coffee at 10:00am
  21. What is the latest have you stayed up writing? Like 10:30 one night, but yeah, I didn’t really stay up for writing, I wrote because I stayed up. I usually write in the morning.
  22. What is the best line? I don’t know. Let’s find one. “Sobs came forward, for no longer could she deny that it was Hanson, her brother.” *sniff sniff sniff* *waaaaaaa!!!!*
  23. What is the worst line? Gosh, who knows? The whole thing?
  24. Have you dreamed about your novel or its characters? I dreamed up Westby’s story line, and that’s how I chose it.
  25. Does your novel rely heavily on allegory? Uh, no.
  26. Summarize your novel in under fifteen words. The Highlanders and separated and each facing cages of their own. Ha ha ha.
  27. Do you love all your characters? Well some are really boring. Like Wregan and his leader person. But I like everyone else.
  28. Have you done something sadistic or cruel to your characters specifically to increase your word count? No, I haven’t, but I was cruel enough anyway.
  29. What was the last thing your main character ate? Um, Mireille was eating something, but I don’t think we heard what it was.
  30. Describe your main character in three words. Westby-quite, reliant, relying. Mireille-laughing, good hearted
  31. What would your antagonist dress up as for Halloween? Haha. Um, he wouldn’t!
  32. How many romantic relationships take place in your novel? None. But at the end I do mention Dion and Mireille getting married.
  33. Are there any explosions in your novel? Nope.
  34. Is there an apocalypse in your novel? NO!
  35. Does your novel take place in a post-apocalyptic world? NO!
  36. Are there zombies, vampires or werewolves in your novel? NO WAY!
  37. Are there witches, wizards or mythological creatures/figures in your novel? NO!
  38. Is anyone reincarnated? NO!
  39. Is anyone physically ailed? Uh, yes, Hanson is beat up, Mireille too, and Westby grows ill from lack of sleep.
  40. Is anyone mentally ill? Eh heh, no.
  41. Does anyone have swine flu? Haha, no!
  42. Who has pets in your novel and what are they? The Highlanders have a horse that is just “the black gelding” who is kind of mischievous and fun to mess with.
  43. Are there angels, demons, or any religious references/figures in your novel? No
  44. How about political figures? No
  45. Is there incessant drinking? NO!
  46. Are there board games? no
  47. Are there any dream sequences? And no.
  48. Is there humor? Not much, but our gelding is rather humorous.
  49. Is there tragedy? Yes.
  50. Does anyone have a temper tantrum? Uh, no.
  51. Is anyone in your novel adopted? No.
  52. Does anyone in your novel wear glasses? No
  53. Has your novel provided insight about your life? No-oo
  54. Your personality? I already knew my personality.
  55. Has your novel inspired anyone? Eh, I don’t think….
  56. How many people have asked to read your novel? 7 or something like that. 4 people have started, but no one has read the whole thing.
  57. Have you drawn any of your characters? Just sketches.
  58. Has anyone drawn your characters for you? No, but I know who would like to try. Tristen??….
  59. Does anyone vomit in your novel? Uh no.
  60. Does anyone bleed in your novel? Yes
  61. Do any of your characters watch TV? Haha no
  62. Do any of the characters in your novel use a computer? No-o
  63. How would you react if your novel was erased entirely? I would cry.
  64. Did you cry at killing off any of your characters? No, but it was sad.
  65. Did you cheer when killing off one of your characters? NO!
  66. What advice would you give to a fellow writer? Plan well before hand and plan on having well over 50,000 words, just incase. And if someone is doing it with you, it’s a bunch more fun.
  67. Describe your ending in three words. Happily ever after. Well maybe. haha.
  68. Are there any love triangles, squares, hexagons, etc.? NO!
  69. On a scale of 1-10 (1 being the least stressful, 10 being the most) how does your stress rank? 3. Or 2. Haha. Not stressful.
  70. Was it worth it? Oh, my yes!

 

Also, we’re going to Wisconsin on Thursday. ^_^ So if you think about it you can pray for a safe trip. We’re going to visit friends that we haven’t seen in much too long. So yeah, I’m excited. Except we’ll be leaving the day Billy is coming home from Texas. So anyway, pray for his safe travel too. Thank ya!

 

signed

-Electric Bubbles

I love comments! Please tell me what you think.

