Home » My own thoughts/Random Blogging » The NaNoWriMo Sickness, literally

The NaNoWriMo Sickness, literally

This is a very sad post, very sad. Because I have discovered a very sad thing indeed. Get ready.

The 25th I had a huge blow of dizziness. Scary. Every time I turned my head I felt like I was going to fall over. I felt very carsick, and I am not often carsick, especially when I am laying down I don’t get carsick. Anyway, it lasted until I went to bed and was horrifically awful. The next day was much better and I was thinking I was over whatever I had had. Unfortunately, the 27th I had another huge wave of dizziness and it lasted pretty much the whole day. I was in bed from 8:45 am to 1:30 pm. On Thursday my mom told me not to get up early and not to write anything or get on the computer. Sadly, it worked. I found out though on the 29th that looking at anything up close for too long it causes this problem. Isn’t that sad? So I’ll have to be limiting my time on the computer, and in fact I am typing this all out without looking, and later I will go back and edit out typos. All that typing practice has paid off. Because I’ve been writing a lot and every time I look at the screen I feel dizzy, so that’s why I’m not looking at the screen.
Anyway, there may not be any way to fix this except for avoiding looking at things up close for too long. So I don’t know if I’ll be able to do nanowrimo in November or whenever. I don’t really know how much I’ll be writing. Or doing school, but I won’t really miss school at all.
So yeah, just thought I’d let you all know.
When I was feeling better on the 28th I didn’t go the doctor as planned, and as long as I can keep it under control, I probably won’t go to the doctor after all.
Anyway, none of you has been suffering from dizziness have you?
So yeah, this post is probably really sloppy. I’ll have to edit and post it later, because I don’t want to stare at the screen at all. Okay, I gotta stop typing now.
Seeya!

Signed
-Electric Bubbles

8 thoughts on “The NaNoWriMo Sickness, literally

  1. Oh NO!!!! Ellie when you talked about it bbefore I was worrid, but I had no idea it was that bad!!! Oh no!!!!!!!!!

  2. I’m so happy your almost better! I knew you were crazy writing so much!!!
    If you don’t do nano in Nov then I won’t either….btw it was nice seeing you on the 28th!

  3. OH, Ellie! ='( I’m so sorry….I hope and PRAY that you’ll overcome this. And don’t let it get you down dear. Just look at what God is trying to teach you through this. I’m still keeping you in my prayers more than ever.

I love comments! Please tell me what you think.

