Home » NaNoWriMo » Awarded The Lucky Number

Awarded The Lucky Number

I was awarded the Lucky 7 award by Mutantbee. A seven. Is that mockery? Well, I’ve changed all the 7’s to 4’s. So! Here’s the rules.

  1. Go to the 4th or 44th page of your Work in progress.
  2. Go to the 4th line of the page.
  3. Copy the next 4 sentences or paragraphs. Remember, they must be as they are typed.
  4. Tag 4 authors.
  5. Let them know they’re it!
And of course since I’m doing NaNoWriMo, I suppose I will go to my story I’m working on. I chose the 4th page, because the 44th is really cheesy and awful and so going to be taken out at the end of NaNoWriMo

Hanson looked almost angry, though not at his father, and said with firmness, “Papa, you surely have an explanation for everything.”
“Yes, I have an explanation for everything. I was giving poison by the doctor, who said that Frahm needed it-”
“Needed poison!” Mireille exclaimed.
“Mireille.” Adali put a reproachful hand on Mireille’s knee and Adofo continued.

Now, to tag 4 authors! However, I choose to select 4 NaNoWriMo people who do not have a blog to pass on this silly award game, unless you really want to in the comments.

  1. DUCKGIRL
  2. alexandyou
  3. Brooke Stormcatcher
  4. aaannndddd hmmmmmm weelllllll Ah! SisterSarah

That’s all people!

signed

-Electric Bubbles

9 thoughts on “Awarded The Lucky Number

  1. Hey Ellie! Thanks for awarding me! Here is a sample of my story on the 4th page.

    Many people came to his dad’s funeral. He wondered if they were all just showing face and would forget about them before long. At least there family, he knew cared.
    The relatives were all stunned, and they wept bitterly. Nathen had regrets about his relationship with his father and wished he had been closer to him. Many felt the same way too. He was such a good moral man according to the law.

    It’s very random! lol

I love comments! Please tell me what you think.

