Home » Art » Self Portrait? Maybe

Self Portrait? Maybe

I attempted to draw myself! Yes, I’m afraid of offending somebody else that I know so I just draw myself for now. I really don’t know what to think of it. I did add a bit more flesh tones on the face and nose after I took the picture but this is mainly the finished product. I had already signed the picture. But you who know me (or those who don’t) does this picture look like me? It don’t know. I looks likeΒ someoneΒ just not myself.

It doesn’t even look like she’s looking at you and the mouth looks wrong. here’s the picture I used for reference.

See? And yes the color is way out of wack. The printer totally messed up.

That may help more. I asked some people in my family if it looks like me.

Ruthie: The head shape is really good but the eyes look different.

Gennie: No don’t mess with the eyes, but the head shape seems wrong.

Jonny: No both head shape and eyes look good, but your mouth looks wrong.

Eddie: You need more pimples and bags under your eyes.

Me: Sorry, I just don’t feel inclined to add more pimples to my face, thank you.

So anyway, whatcha think?

signed

-Electric Bubbles

61 thoughts on “Self Portrait? Maybe

  1. oh, i LOVE IT! ^_~ You are so talented…Hey, I am up for you doing a portrait of me.. =) Heehee…! I think that would be cool…And you wouldn’t offend me…haha, I’d probably look better. Haha. πŸ˜‰ Well, I agree your eyes look more round in the picture, but it’s still *cute* and your mouth, hmmm…it does look rather different, but I can’t quite put my finger on what it is…?

  2. Still haven’t visited the settings page I see.

    Anyway, I really can’t figure out what it is that’s wrong with it. I look at your picture and I’m like “Maybe that’s what it’s missing!” and I scroll up and it’s there. It’s weird.

  3. Aww Ellie it’s really cute! ^_^ Seriously! It’s no fair that you can really DRAW while I can only DOODLE!!!! Waaaa! Just kidding! πŸ˜‰ But yeah you really should draw a portrait of Leah! Totally!

  4. It is very well done, especially the hair…i’m horrible at realistic hair. πŸ˜‰ I think that you rounded out your cheek and jawbone, and made the eyes a little big for it to look ‘exactly’ like you. That’s the problem with self-portraits. They’re never quite right. Probably sub-conscious personality interpretation or something. Lol. πŸ˜€

  5. Hey! I think that I haven’t seen you in too long. btw we’re prob. coming to grace camp!!!! We can’t go to denten, so we’re coming, (don’t get your hopes us too hight though, who knows what might happen!) But……….I think that the head sape and and eyes and the mouth look a little off, and the hair, little curlier, but other than that it looks good! hehe, i love it, even if it doesn’t look like you! You can do a portrat of me if you can hold me still long enough! Can’t wait for the basketball!

  6. You know what i decided. That’s not what I look like, but it’s what I wish I looked like, so I’m going to just say that it’s me and maybe people online won’t know the difference.

I love comments! Please tell me what you think.

