Home » Writing » Long for Home, Book Preview

Long for Home, Book Preview

The Cover of my Book

Long for Home is climbing the steps to being a published book and the road is exciting. I’m forcing myself to slow down and get it as good as possible before selling it on amazon. Right now my mom is going over a copy and giving advice about the text. (Thanks Mom.)

 

I’ve made a book preview from createspace.com just to get feedback before I finish revising. The link isΒ https://www.createspace.com/Preview/1094886

 

So tell me what you think and Long for Home should be selling on amazon soon. (Yes!)

 

And, yeah, the author name is kind of a joke. Um, an inside joke. And, ha ha, it’s kind of strange writing my own paragraph about myself, so you people who know me, give it a shot.

-signed

Electric Bubbles

 

 

25 thoughts on “Long for Home, Book Preview

  1. It looks nice. Who’s your publisher?

    Is the “L.E.” joke a reference to the way you signed that picture on a church bulletin board?

  2. Yay Ellie! =D I love the cover and back the design the whole thing! =D The only thing that I am slightly disapointed with is this: I always imagened you with super curly hair! hahaha! =D Silly me right huh! πŸ˜‰

  3. haha, Meg, why would you have ever imagined that???? Heehee. I think it is awesome Ellie…And..Your description of yourself, is missing one very ummm…trait….YOU LOVE TEASING PEOPLE>>>>>!!! Hahaha….LOVE YOU…

    • oh that’s hardly needed, i’ve earned quite a reputation for that, and you are the easiest person to tease. i could right now if i wanted. hmm, let’s see, that book Duck Girl was writing, how’s that character you mentioned? has he fallen hopelessly in love yet? we hope! haha!

      • hahahahahahahahaha! Yes, so you proved your point. You can tease me to death. *ugh* But I still love you anywho. πŸ˜‰ BTW, She won’t tell me what has happened to him…says I have to wait. BUT..FYI she changed that characters name to “Billy” haha.

      • Oh my haha I wondered how long it would take for you to tell Ellie about that Leah! And did you tell her that YOU suggested “Billy”…? And did you tell her what the FIRST name was that you said I aught to use???? hahahaha!!
        And Leah don’t you remeber?? YES I did tell you something that happened!!!! Let me know if you remember…hee hee hee… πŸ˜‰

        • Oh so it’s Billy now, is it? And Leah is constantly emailing him too, aren’t you? haha! and she signs every email with a note of love. haha! that’s hilarious.
          And Meghan! What happened to him? i’ve gotta know. Is there a character named Leelee too? We hope. haha!

  4. Dude, you’re getting it PUBLISHED??? Way to go, L! (PS I’ll get your letter out as soon as possible… busy weekend and week, sorry.)

      • Like sitting on the couch all day writing to busy to come outside and play with your siblings busy. uhhuh But that’s ok we love you anyway “Electric Bubbles”? (Never quite got this whole pick a new name thing, but thats ok too).

        (you know I think this word press thing is going to put Ellie’s picture with my name. oh well then)

  5. You two are both rotten…Yes Meg Dear…I remember the part that you sent me of the story…^_^ I found it quite comical. haha…
    Ellie. You are hopeless…You know perfectly well, I am emailing you and not Billy…Although he did email me once…haha, that was funny…And you two, together….*ahhhhhhh*

    • Ha ha ha no Ellie I am sorry…. there isn’t a “Leelee” in my story haha…. you see, this is my story where I put all the interesting characters I know in it togther, and then make stuff happen to them… but I don’t really know you yet…. hahaha…. but I hope to soon!!! And oh Ellie, what do you mean by “what happened to him?” ??? It is not like he has died or anything… YET!!!! (HAHA just kidding Leah! πŸ˜‰ Never fear! Billy is still very much alive! Perhaps too much alive for you’re… oh pardon me… BELLE’S liking!!! hahaha!!! )

      • Oh you do do you Ellie…! haha maybe someday… πŸ˜‰ But why Rusty Nail..? hahaha you goose! πŸ™‚ Well Haha I think that eight main characters is quite alot haha…. but I just keep adding more! πŸ˜€ I’m not like you Ellie, I don’t plan to ever publish any of my stories… I just write for my own enjoyment, and when I have a friend who I think would enjoy it too, then I let them read it…. but this one I am still not finished with it yet haha! Ok that was alot of randomness but oh well! πŸ˜‰

        • Oh I never thought I would get anything published, especially not my first story, but well, I found this place and my aunt kept pressing me to do it… And you so should self publish it! At least you could have it in book form. And I still want to read it when you’re done.

      • πŸ˜€ Well yeah I’ll have to look into it…. but you know, some stories I don’t really like the idea of having it published…. so just ANYONE could read it… do you know what I mean…. ? But yeah it would be nice to have it in book form… well I still got a long way to go haha, I’ve got seven chapters and I have just passed 10,000 words but haha I am not yet half way through! I just keep dreaming up more ideas that will make the plot better… but it also makes it longer! πŸ˜€

I love comments! Please tell me what you think.

